• Wed. May 31st, 2023

WATCH: Jos Buttler Takes Stunning Catch to Dismiss Prabhsimran Singh after Maiden Fifty


Apr 5, 2023

Last Updated: April 05, 2023, 21:04 IST

Guwahati [Gauhati], India

Prabhsimran Singh and (inset) Jos Buttler (IPL/BCCI)

Prabhsimran Singh smashed his maiden IPL fifty before he was sent back to the dugout thanks to a stunning catch from Jos Buttler

Prabhsimran Singh smashed his maiden Indian Premier League (IPL) fifty before being dismissed by a spectacular catch from Jos Buttler during match number 8 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) between Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Punjab Kings (PBKS) at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati on Wednesday.

IPL 2023: Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings – LIVE

IPL 2023 Points Table: Check Team Standings, Team Points, Wins, Losses & Orange Cap,  Purple Cap

Prabhsimran opened the batting alongside Shikhar Dhawan, hammering a 28-ball fifty and striking at around 200.00, smashing the Rajasthan bowlers all over the park.

Taking the aggressive path, Prabhsimran and Dhawan got Punjab off to a flying start, scoring 63 runs inside the powerplay itself.

Orange Cap Holder IPL 2023: See the Full List Here

Jason Holder had a chance to remove Prabhsimran, but Devdutt Padikkal dropped him while he was batting on 44.

Prabhsimran took advantage of the missed opportunity and raced to his first IPL half-century.

Purple Cap Holder IPL 2023: See the Full List Here

Holder though had his man, in the end, thanks to a superb diving catch from Jos Buttler at long-off.

The Englishman had to run in quite a while and produced a well-timed dive at the end to hold on and complete a brilliant catch.


The opener was sent back to the dressing room for a 34-ball 60 that included three sixes and seven boundaries.

Prabhsimran and Dhawan put up a 90-run opening stand.


Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson(wk/c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, KM Asif and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Punjab Kings: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Prabhsimran Singh(wk), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jitesh Sharma, Shahrukh Khan, Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Nathan Ellis, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar and Arshdeep Singh.

Get the latest Cricket News, IPL 2023 Live Score, Orange Cap and Purple Cap holder details here

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *